Monday, May 16, 2011

How do you see yourself?

Reason's whole pleasure, all the joys of sense, lie in three words, Health, Peace, and Competence. - Alexander Pope

Reading Suggestions

Sunday, May 15, 2011

Who will you inspire today?

I travel not to go anywhere, but to go. I travel for travel's sake. The great affair is to move. - Robert Louis Stevenson

Reading Suggestions

Saturday, May 14, 2011

What's funny in your life?

A foreign greatness is the antidote for cabalism. - Ralph Waldo Emerson

Reading Suggestions

Friday, May 13, 2011

What will you create today?

The health of the people is the highest law. - John Locke

Reading Suggestions

Wednesday, May 11, 2011

What will you do today that you've been putting off?

No man is so fond of freedom himself that he would not choose to subject the will of some individuals of society to his own. - Oliver Goldsmith

Reading Suggestions

Tuesday, May 10, 2011

What are your blindspots?

Any activity that is either publicly or privately funded is subject to someone else's whims and priorities. - Joe Dominguez

Reading Suggestions

Monday, May 9, 2011

Who will you seek to understand today?

The vanity of teaching often tempteth a Man to forget he is a Blockhead. - George Savile

Reading Suggestions

Sunday, May 8, 2011

What gives your life meaning?

Man is least himself when he talks in his own person. Give him a mask and he will tell the truth. - Oscar Wilde

Reading Suggestions

Saturday, May 7, 2011

What will your business be?

Everybody wants to be somebody; nobody wants to grow. - Goethe

Reading Suggestions

Friday, May 6, 2011

What does your customer consider value?

No Man is so much a Fool as not to have Wit enough sometimes to be a Knave ; nor any so cunning a Knave, as not to have the Weakness sometimes to play the Fool. - George Savile

Reading Suggestions

Thursday, May 5, 2011

What does your customer buy?

Fanaticism consists in redoubling your effort when you have forgotten your aim. - George Santayana

Reading Suggestions

Wednesday, May 4, 2011

Who are your customers?

One should as a rule respect public opinion in so far as is necessary to avoid starvation and to keep out of prison, but anything that goes beyond this is voluntary submission to an unnecessary tyranny, and is likely to interfere with happiness in all kinds of ways. - Bertrand Russell

Reading Suggestions

Tuesday, May 3, 2011

What is your business?

Clearly, then, the city is not a concrete jungle, it is a human zoo. - Desmond Morris

Reading Suggestions

Monday, May 2, 2011

How will you improve yourself today?

Civilization is nothing else than the attempt to reduce force to being the last resort. - Jose Ortega y Gasset

Reading Suggestions

Sunday, May 1, 2011

How will you create value today?

Evolutionary design is healthier than visionary design. - Stewart Brand

Reading Suggestions

Saturday, April 30, 2011

What are you most excited about?

It is death, and not what comes after death, that men are generally afraid of. - Samuel Butler

Reading Suggestions

Friday, April 29, 2011

What questions should you be asking?

As a rule, believers make God like themselves. - Jean Jacques Rousseau

Reading Suggestions

Thursday, April 28, 2011

What will make you happy today?

Selfishness is not living as one wishes to live. It is asking others to live as one wishes to live. - Oscar Wilde

Reading Suggestions

Wednesday, April 27, 2011

What are you most proud of?

It is Ill-manners to silence a Fool, and Cruelty to let him go on. - George Savile

Reading Suggestions

Tuesday, April 26, 2011

What are you committed to doing?

To many people virtue consists in chiefly in repenting faults, not in avoiding them. - Georg Christoph Lichtenberg

Reading Suggestions

Monday, April 25, 2011

How will you be more effective today?

Everything that originates in error is doomed to failure. - Aristotle

Reading Suggestions

Sunday, April 24, 2011

How are you viewed?

Instead of being set to rights by reason, we're reduced by convention. - Seneca

Reading Suggestions

Saturday, April 23, 2011

How did you get there?

So live and hope as if thou would'st die immediately. - Pliny

Reading Suggestions

Friday, April 22, 2011

Are you where you belong?

One need not necessarily seek success in the world; avoiding mistakes is itself a success. - Huanchu Daoren

Reading Suggestions

Thursday, April 21, 2011

What is the best use of your time right now?

Hope is generally a wrong Guide, though it is very good Company by the way. It brusheth through Hedge and Ditch till it cometh to a great Leap, and there it is apt to fall and break its Bones. - George Savile

Reading Suggestions

Wednesday, April 20, 2011

What is your plan for today?

Love as it exists in society, is only the exchange of two fantasies and the contact of two skins. - Chamfort

Reading Suggestions

Tuesday, April 19, 2011

What is your highest priority?

There is no dignity quite so impressive, and independence quite so important, as living within your means. - Calvin Coolidge

Reading Suggestions

Monday, April 18, 2011

What vital connection can you cut?

The time you enjoy wasting is not wasted time. - Bertrand Russell

Reading Suggestions

Sunday, April 17, 2011

Are you attending to the small signals below your awareness?

Genius means little more than the result of perceiving in an unhabitual way. - William James

Reading Suggestions

Saturday, April 16, 2011

How will you be more rational today?

We must not suppose that, because a man is a rational animal, he will, therefore, always act rationally; or, because he has such or such a predominant passion, that he will act invariably and consequentially in pursuit of it. No, we are complicated machines; and though we have one main spring that gives motion to the whole, we have an infinity of little wheels, which, in their turns, retard, precipitate, and sometime stop that motion. - Philip Stanhope

Reading Suggestions